Community Economic Development Fund

Board of Directors

CEDF Foundation

The CEDF Foundation is a 501(c) (3) nonprofit organization. Its Board of Directors is responsible for general oversight of CEDF as a whole and the oversight of the community development and business advisory activities.


Chair              David LeVasseur, CT Office of Policy & Management

Vice Chair      Kim Healey, New Alliance Foundation

Treasurer        Mark Nolan, Nolan Real Estate

Secretary         Frank Mac Hugh, Webster Bank


  • Ana Alfaro, Eversource
  • Art Casavant, People’s United Bank
  • Catherine Cordero Domenech, Wells Fargo
  • Commissioner Jorge L. Perez, CT Department of Banking
  • Pastor Carl McCluster, Bridgeport Community Representative
  • Pastor Jean - Lubin Beaucejour, Meriden Community Representative
  • Ted Murphy, Connecticut Innovations
  • Thomas Malloy, Altus Multinational Group, LLC
  • Tim Zhakselekov, Citizens Bank
  • Reverend Bonita Grubbs, Christian Community Action
  • William Callion, Jr., Stamford Public Safety, Health & Welfare


CEDF Corporation

The CEDF Corporation is a for profit corporation. All of the stock of the Corporation is owned by the Foundation. The Corporation Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing lending and investment activities, which are carried out through limited liability companies managed by the Corporation.


Chair                   David Cantor, Community Representative

Vice Chair           Paola Mantilla, City of Meriden, Economic Development

Treasurer             Gerson DaSilva, Webster Bank

Secretary              Robert Saracino, Bank of America


  • Carolyn Welch, Wallingford Community Representative
  • Cornell Wright, The Parker Wright Group, Inc.
  • Garrett Eucalitto, CT Office of Policy & Management
  • Glenn Geathers, Hartford Community Representative
  • Jerri Bonnell, People’s United Bank
  • Joseph Morrissey, Union Savings Bank
  • Michael Levinson, Santander Bank
  • Rodney Thomas, Stamford Community Representative
  • Patty Dyer-Powers, Citizens Bank

Not sure which loan or educational service meets your need?

Please give us a call toll-free at 888-835-2333 or contact us online