Community Economic Development Fund

Loan Eligibility

Requirements To Apply For A Loan at CEDF

Connecticut businesses must meet one of  the following requirements to be eligible to apply.

Location-eligible communities as listed below. For larger map, Shift + Right click then "Open Image in New Tab"


  • Location Eligible: The business is not bankable* and is located in one of the 53 eligible communities listed below regardless of each owner's household income,


  • Income Eligible: The business is not bankable* and even though it is not located in an eligible CT community, each owner's annual household income (Adjusted Gross Income) is $102,600 or less. This number is based on state median income figures published by U.S. HUD.



Location Eligible Communities

  • Ansonia
  • Ashford
  • Beacon Falls
  • Bloomfield
  • Bridgeport*
  • Bristol*
  • Brooklyn
  • Chaplin
  • Derby
  • East Hartford*
  • East Haven
  • East Windsor
  • Enfield
  • Griswold
  • Groton*
  • Hamden*
  • Hampton
  • Hartford*
  • Killingly
  • Manchester
  • Mansfield
  • Meriden*
  • Middletown*
  • Montville
  • Naugatuck
  • New Britain*
  • New Haven*
  • New London*
  • Norwalk*
  • Norwich*
  • Plainfield
  • Plainville
  • Plymouth
  • Putnam
  • Scotland
  • Seymour
  • Southington*
  • Sprague
  • Stafford
  • Stamford*
  • Sterling
  • Stratford
  • Thomaston
  • Torrington
  • Vernon
  • Voluntown
  • Waterbury*
  • West Haven
  • West Hartford
  • Wethersfield
  • Winchester
  • Windham*
  • Windsor

* One of the 17 Targeted Investment Communities (TICs).  Others are Public Investment Communities  (PICs). The terms are defined in state law and the list is published and revised from time-to-time by the CT Department of Economic and Community Development. The difference is only technical from the point-of-view or our borrowers. 


Not sure which loan or educational service meets your need?

Please give us a call toll-free at 888-835-2333 or contact us online